Potted Succulents

Potted Succulents

Potted Succulents

I planted four of these big containers about 3 years ago for a law firm on Main St. They’re placed on a private deck that their employees can use for breaks or lunch. They truly are very low maintenance. A couple of months ago I pulled all the plants out, divided them, cleaned them up and replanted them and this is how they’re looking. So in over three years, besides watering once a week at most, this recent “re-plant” is all that I’ve done! I’m a fairly recent convert to the beauty of gardening with succulents (see previous post), but for the right application, I’m totally sold!  You don’t have to wait for them to bloom because they’re interesting in all seasons, low water requirements and in temperate climates, very dependable! Yup. I will be doing this again. Maybe even for me. I could throw a few pots (maybe round ones) like these around my fluffy rose garden. Could be interesting…

1 Comment

Filed under potted gardens

One response to “Potted Succulents

  1. Love it!!

    Love the echeveria…

Leave a Reply

