I Lichen this Moss!

In Purissima Creek Open Space Preserve

Please forgive the cheesy pun. My daughter says I’m the queen of them, and I’m not quite sure if I’m proud to hold that title yet!

Anyway… don’t you just love how the lichen and moss have just taken over this old fence?!? I wish I had this in my back yard, though really, it’s actually just perfect where it is. I saw this at the top of a big hill/small mountain while hiking in the Purissima Creek Open Space Preserve. If you haven’t been there, go. It’s impossible to be in a bad mood after spending time in these beautiful redwoods!

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Leave a Reply

