New Succulent Project



These are some potted succulents that have been ignored and neglected for a couple of years now. Some are still in their plastic nursery pots… Bad gardener! Anyway, I’m going to make amends for this sad situation in the next week or two, and of course I’ll post the results. I have a larger pot or two that I think they would be much more comfortable in. Looking at the plants that I have here, I see that I’ll have to actually go and buy a couple more from the nursery to do my project. I want a variety of colors and it seems I have a fondness for pale grey/green with hints of pink. I think some darker green and/or some burgundy tones might go nicely… or… maybe I’ll just stick I’ll with a grey-ish color scheme. Stay tuned!

2 Comments

Filed under me in the garden, potted gardens, succulents

2 responses to “New Succulent Project

  1. mattisalomaki

    I cannot wait to see how it turns out. Great things about succulents is that many will wait for you to return to finish the job…even if it means months later. Matti

  2. carlalazzarini

    Matti- Well, I’ve already ignored them for months, so I think I owe it them to treat them right! …and you’re right about succulents being very forgiving…it’s one of my favorite things about them!

Leave a Reply

