Growing Tomatoes in Half Moon Bay

For the first time, I have successfully grown tomatoes (besides cherry tomatoes) in my garden in Half Moon Bay! They’re not in a hot house and we didn’t even have much sun this summer. (to say the least!) I just put them in the warmest, most protected part of the garden, fed them with compost and fish emulsion and watered them a lot. I planted three plants- Juliette F1 (60days), Oregon Spring (58days) and Stupice Early Tomato (52days)- in a black, plastic 15gal pot and placed it against a south-facing fence next to my compost bin. Voila!

2 Comments

Filed under food gardens, me in the garden, potted gardens, victory gardens

2 responses to “Growing Tomatoes in Half Moon Bay

  1. Megan

    Whoa!!!! That’s really impressive. I tried to grow a non-cherry last year… it got big, had tons of flowers, not one fruit.

Leave a Reply

